Achievers Award: Imo Speaker Emerges Most Proactive Speaker of The Year

The Speaker Imo State House of Assembly Rt Hon Barr Kennedy Ibeh has emerged as “Most Proactive Speaker of The Year ” at the just concluded online Achievers Awards voting, organized by a Non-Governmental Organization (NGO) Arise Africa Network of Nigeria.

Ibeh scored 12,800 votes to emerge the winner of the contest against the runner-up the speaker of Bauchi Rt Hon Abubakar Suliman who got 6250 votes while the speaker of Enugu State Assembly, Rt Hon Edward Ubosi came 3rd with 4,450 votes.

The Achievers Awards is an annual award powered by Arise Africa Magazine, a globally recognized accolade event aimed at celebrating and encouraging Excellence In Africa. The Categories of the Award cut across Leadership, Human Capital Development, Humanitarian Service, Politics, Sports, Hospitality Industry, Media, Education, Etc

Rt Hon Speaker who was ably represented at the event by the Chief Press Secretary- Ifeanyi Onyekachi was decorated with Achievers Awards alongside the Head of Missions, International Human Rights Commission; Amb Dr Hezekiah C Duru, Ugwumba Uche Nwosu, Sir. Nnamdi Anyaehi, Prof Martins Nwankwo, Hon Dcn Chike Okafor , Rt Hon Chyna Iwuanyanwu, Hon Chigozie Nwaneri, Hon. Micheal Onyemachi Njoku and Hon Edward Obinna , Princess (Barr) Mrs Dcns Lulu Njoko , Dr George Smart Obinna, Hon Lady Patience Mbakwe, Hon Eric Uwakwe , Hon Bobby Michaels Uchechukwu, Hon Prince Daniel Chukwuocha, Chief Chika Emenike , Amb Dr Ikenna Aniche (Nke Nke Enyi Izuogo ), Hon Love Ineh, Hon Chief Oduenyi Christopher Igwe, Prince Chinedu Obi (Ohamadike),

Other recipients of Awards at the glamours event includes:Rev Dr J. D Nwosu,Dcn Chuka Obeago, Amb Elijah Vitus Echendu, Amb Samuel Chijioke Anyakamnele, Engr Chizitere Ahubelem (Chizzy Whizzy), Anyaehiechukwu Anokwute (Chief Imo), Aik Vincent, Sixtus Okechukwu, Mc T Boy (Eze Nganga), Kanmi Olu Cypher, Queen Esther , Barr Ndidi Anike Nicole Njoku , Assumpta Chidera , Ajah Excel , Dr Eli Dibia , Amaka Nwosu-Nnah, Hon Odumegwu Chibuike , Sammie ElCouture, Mayormike Okafor, Samuel Chizoba Wesley Unabunwa , Ioc Walter Dgreat , Hon Prince Ugochukwu (Ochiwar), Chetachi Chux-Amaechi , Queen Miracle Ezeh-David, Quingist, Justin Julius Ikechukwu Nwosu , Olisaemeka Chigaemezu, Hon Obinwanne Donatus Charles, Hon Amuneke Ugochukwu Raymond, Cosmos Chukwuemeka, Ify Onyegbule , Jerry Osuji, Hon Innocent Egwuatu, Amaka Onwukwe, Richard Njoku, Njoku Bright Chimezie , Helen Onyedeke, Awesome King, Ebere Nwokeji , Gkinicks,

Dynamic Brands includes: Rennys Foods Limited, Old English Bar and Grills FullMoon Hotel,11:45 Hotel Owerri, Princess Shekinah International Secondary School, White Label Schools, Pamtech Group, Betterlife Properties Ltd, BNH Estate Ltd, Flames Properties, PAE Global, Twinstar Lighthouse, STA Studio, Rossy Foundation Germany, and Ugwumba Center for Leadership Development in Africa

The highlights of the event was the conferment of IMO LEGEND AWARD (Posthumous) to The First Civilian Governor of Imo State; H/E Late Chief Dr Samuel O Mbakwe whom the organizers described as their hero, a selfless leader and great Icon who has left lasting legacies.

Congratulations to all Arise Africa Achievers Awards recipients. Africa Is Rising!!


The House

Imo News & Updates

The latest Imo State news, articles, and resources

Copyright © 2024 Imo State House of Assembly | Developed by Novotech